Skip To Main Content

Career & College Center

Hello from the Career & College Center! Our mission is to help students explore and prepare for whatever path they decide after graduating from RAHS. We want students to know all of the options available to them so they can make a postsecondary choice that excites them. Here is a little snapshot of who we are and what areas we specialize in:

  • Brynn McConnell, Career Navigator | I do a lot of work with career exploration, interest and aptitude inventories, employment opportunities, job shadows, guest speakers, field trips to area employers, and helping students get a jump start on their career through employment, internships, and earning industry-recognized credentials and certificates. I’m especially passionate about careers that do not require a 4-year college degree.

  • Nyesha Brown, College Navigator | I provide support and resources for students who are planning to attend college. I coordinate college representative visits and fairs, assist students in exploring colleges and navigating the college application process, educate students on financial aid, manage our scholarship program, and help students prepare for college entrance exams.

  • Click Here for College Options

The Career & College Center (C170) is located just outside of the Commons; we love visitors and helping our students plan for life after RAHS!     

You can also contact us via email for any questions related to postsecondary planning!!

  • brynn.mcconnell@isd623.org, nyesha.brown@isd623.org

Job Opportunities           Summer Opportunities     

   Post Secondary Opportunities          Scholarship Opportunities


 

Career & College Resources

Career and College Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Tue, May 7
Career Fair!
-
Commons
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Career and College Calendar