Skip To Main Content

Career & College Center

Hello from the Career & College Center! Our mission is to help students explore and prepare for whatever path they decide after graduating from RAHS. We want students to know all of the options available to them so they can make a postsecondary choice that excites them. Here is a little snapshot of who we are and what areas we specialize in:

  • Brynn McConnell, Career Navigator | I do a lot of work with career exploration, interest and aptitude inventories, employment opportunities, job shadows, guest speakers, field trips to area employers, and helping students get a jump start on their career through employment, internships, and earning industry-recognized credentials and certificates. I’m especially passionate about careers that do not require a 4-year college degree.

  • Nyesha Brown, College Navigator | I provide support and resources for students who are planning to attend college. I coordinate college representative visits and fairs, assist students in exploring colleges and navigating the college application process, educate students on financial aid, manage our scholarship program, and help students prepare for college entrance exams.

The Career & College Center (C170) is located just outside of the Commons; we love visitors and helping our students plan for life after RAHS!

You can also contact us via email for any questions related to postsecondary planning!

  • brynn.mcconnell@isd623.org, nyesha.brown@isd623.org

Job Opportunities   Summer Opportunities Post Secondary Opportunities


 

Career & College Resources

Career and College Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
FAFSA 1:1 Help
-
Career & College Center
Tue, Jan 30
FAFSA 1:1 Help
-
Career & College Center
Wed, Jan 31
FAFSA 1:1 Help
-
Career & College Center
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Abbott Internship information session
Career and College Center
Thu, Feb 22
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Subscribe to Alerts Metro State Open House
-
Metro State
Sat, Mar 2